DJsDaddy1111

Basics

  • Location:
    PORTLAND , OREGON , UNITED STATES
  • I am looking for:
    Woman
  • Zip Code:
    97266
  • Age:
    59
  • Height:
    5 ft. 10 in.
  • Body:
    Average
  • Ethnicity:
    White
  • Education:
    Masters Degree
  • Job:
    Education
  • Has Kids:
    Yes, over 18

ABOUT

Hi…. Thank you for reading my profile. I am back after taking a bit of time off of online dating. I am not sure it is for me. But I am going to give it another try.

One of the difficult parts of this for me is writing about myself. There are a lot of different sides to me. I am not sure how to put them all in one story.

Professionally: I am a special education teacher. I work with middle school students with emotional and behavioral problems. I love my job and the kids I teach. I work hard. I think I make a difference in their lives. My job allows me to teach about life, following dreams, being who you are meant to become.

Politically: I am very politically active. I have struggled with many of the things that are going on in our country. I have been especially upset at the separation of families at the border who have come to our country seeking asylum. I have written letters, spoken out and participated in protests and vigils.

Spiritually: I am deeply spiritual, but not religious. I have participated in religious services from Protestant services, to Catholic masses, to a Native Sweat Lodge, to Reiki Circles and more. I think Truth is in all things. I believe we are all on the planet to pursue our dreams. I think many of us have lost sight of our dreams. Many times we hurt one another trying to fill that search with other things. I believe the most important thing I can do for another is to be positive and validate that person’s gifts and dreams.

Family: I have a 18 year old son who means the world to me. He is my everything. I love him with all of my heart. This means dating will have to go slow – friends first and see what develops.

I am deeply connected to nature. I find peace hiking in the forest. I love animals (both pets and those found in nature).

For Fun: I enjoy a wide variety of things. I like being outside hiking and seeing new places. I also enjoy being inside reading, watching movies, cooking and more. I like to dine out and have good conversation. I also enjoy trying new things.

I am told that I am a kind, sensitive and caring person. I am told I am generous. I will go a long way to help friends and the people important in my life. I want to live life to the fullest.

I have a deeply romantic side. I believe in long walks holding hands. I believe in cards and small gifts. I believe in sunsets and cuddling. I believe in treating a partner like she is special.

What I am looking for

: I am looking to fall in love and live happily ever after. I am looking for someone with whom to share my life. I want someone who will encourage me to be myself…. To grow throughout everyday of my life… to be the best person I can be…. to grow closer to God (whatever that means) and grow as a person everyday. I am looking for someone who will allow me to do these same things for her. I am looking for someone to love and cherish in good times and bad. I am looking for someone to have fun with…. Someone who likes to stroll, hike, discover new adventures, explore a little, watch movies, cuddle and talk. I love to talk. I confess, I am also looking for someone to whom I am attracted. I am not looking for a Barbie doll. I do believe that attraction is a part of a romantic relationship.

I know this will not just happen through an online dating site, or any other way. I strongly believe that friendship is the foundation of any romantic relationship. So, with all of the wonderful things I am looking for, I want someone who wants to be friends first and take things slowly and see what develops between us. Even if nothing develops, we will have a friendship to enjoy.